Webinar: Avoiding the butterfly effect. Why SAP dependency management is so important for Continuous Delivery

Home > Resources > Webinar: Avoiding the butterfly effect. Why SAP dependency management is so important for Continuous Delivery

Webinar: Avoiding the butterfly effect. Why SAP dependency management is so important for Continuous Delivery

Webinar: Avoiding the butterfly effect. Why SAP dependency management is so important for Continuous Delivery

Imagine the impact if your team could break the shackles of the standard SAP release cycle and safely deliver changes to the business as soon as they are ready.

Continuous Delivery enables SAP teams to make a real business impact, but finding the right automation to support your efforts is a crucial part of the process.

In this webinar - the first in our series ‘Automate your way to Continuous Delivery for SAP’ - we explain why SAP dependency management becomes so critical as you increase business agility through faster, more frequent change.

Watch this webinar to:

  • Learn how to deliver SAP applications and enhancements to the business with greater speed and efficiency
  • Understand how effective dependency management enables customers to selectively release changes when they’re ready to give the business greater agility
  • Learn how automation solutions can manage the risk associated with delivery at pace so that critical business systems are not impacted

 

Don’t forget to reserve these dates in your diary for the other webinars in the 'Automate your way to Continuous Delivery for SAP' series:

February 28 - Avoiding the butterfly effect. Why SAP dependency management is so important for continuous delivery.

March 28 - The network effect.  How the integration of Continuous Integration / Continuous Delivery automation tools bridges the SAP delivery gap.

April 25 - The domino effect.  Why dynamic backlog and release planning is fundamental to Continuous Delivery for SAP.

Time: 08:00 PT | 11:00 ET | 16:00 GMT | 17:00 CET

    Brought to you by our SAP expert Jim Dugger

    Jim Dugger
    Senior Technology Evangelist

    Jim Dugger currently serves as a Senior Technology Evangelist for Basis Technologies in the America/Asia Pacific regions.  Jim has nearly 25 years of experience in the software industry, including roles in development, product management, product marketing and sales at startups and large companies.  Jim's special interests in software include business process, systems management and software development topics. 

    Jim has been a regular speaker and technology evangelist at industry conferences including CA World, IBM InterConnect, SAP TechEd, SAP Sapphire, and other major events.